FITC Amsterdam presentation and demos available !

FITC Amsterdam was a real blast, and I am already looking forward to the next European (or American) FITC edition! I met a lot of cool Flash people and had much fun during the after parties in Amsterdam. Amsterdam is such a wonderful city to organize a conference.

I did a session on Bitmap Manipulation with Flash on the second day of FITC and I was a bit afraid of the timing (9.00 o clock in the morning , right after the party) but I was quite surprised when I saw the room fully packed with enthusiastic folks wanted to watch the session… thank you all so much for being there soo early!

I hope to see you all back on a next conference !

Here is my presentation :

Here are some reviews I found online:

Oh man… I really had a good time in Amsterdam hanging out with Erik, Joshua, Peter, Marco, Niqui, Aral, the FDT crew, the Adobe crew, everybody… !

You can download my presentation and demo files in the Presentations/Downloads area of my site. I have placed my demo files online using Adobe Share (http://share.adobe.com) which you definitely must take a look at, it’s really cool.

Ok now back to business, back to writing on “Advanced AIR applications” or my publisher friendsofed will not be happy :-).

happy coding!

11 responses to “FITC Amsterdam presentation and demos available !

  1. Paul Tondeur 4 March , 2008 at 10:11 am

    Thanks for sharing your presentation! It’s good to use for some homework πŸ™‚
    Unfortunately I joined another session that morning, but I saw your session already at Adobe Max Barcelona where you presented one of the best sessions of the conference in my opinion. I advised some others to see this session and they share my opinion!

  2. Rackdoll 4 March , 2008 at 10:48 am

    Thnx Koen!
    Hope to see more of you in the future… i really like your subjects! Keep up the great work!

  3. vilebody 4 March , 2008 at 1:56 pm

    I really liked the session in Amsterdam Koen πŸ™‚ Are you performing in Toronto as well?

    btw I’ve send you an email, please take a look if you find the time while not writing a book or actionscript 3 πŸ™‚

    grtz

  4. FlashBookmarks 4 March , 2008 at 2:08 pm

    Nice presentation and thanks for the share.

  5. Dimitri 5 March , 2008 at 1:50 am

    You gave a nice session Koen!

    I loved it and want to see more on the math topic in AS3.
    Nice picture in your banner too! πŸ˜‰

  6. Ruben Swieringa 6 March , 2008 at 2:19 pm

    Hey man, thanks for the very enjoyable session. The fly-slapping part was way awesome! Take care and hopefully see you around next time..

  7. Pingback: ActionScripter » Blog archief » FITC dag 2

  8. Marco Casario 13 March , 2008 at 9:04 am

    hey Koen, it was a pleasure to meet you again and spend a lovely time.

    Next time we’ll meet, I’ll help you finding a girlfriend πŸ™‚
    ciao

  9. vilebody 13 March , 2008 at 11:16 am

    @marco: make sure you have that on tape man!

    grtz Thomas

  10. Jeff 10 May , 2008 at 10:59 am

    hi Coen,

    thanks for putting your presentation online :-).

    However, I can’t find the demofiles anywhere, not on your presentations/downloads page, and not on the Share beta site. I would love to take a look at them again!

    thanks,

    Jeff.

  11. Laurentz Tonniau 2 March , 2009 at 9:40 pm

    got the same problem of Jeff…

Leave a Reply

