My personal schedule and session at FITC Amsterdam

This Sunday I am leaving cosy little Belgium on a trip to big Amsterdam for the first FITC in Europe ! I am really excited about FITC Amsterdam, and I am sure it will rock the planet as never before (I know it’s the first time in Europe but… it will still rock, I am convinced !).

It will be my first FITC I ever did and I am really looking forward to it. I know that organizer Shawn Pucknell and his team putted a lot of work in this event to make it as good and wonderful as possible. And what’s the result… it is sold out!!!! First time in Europe and already sold out, that’s really crazy if you ask me πŸ™‚

The speaker line up they have is really crazy !! Here is my personal schedule:

Schedule for FITC Amsterdam day one :

ADOBE Keynote : Mike Downey

RIA meets desktop : introduction to the AIR API’s – Peter Elst

Data visualisation with FLEX and AIR – Nicolas Lierman

Actionscript 4 – Colin Moock

Kaboom!!! Flash, Pyrotechnics (and other particle effects) – Seb Lee-Delisle

North Kingdom , An inside view – LLIC Pihlstrom

New Works – Joshua Davis

Evening : Maybe have a look at the party, but not toooo long because need to be awake early to present next morning πŸ™‚
Schedule for FITC Amsterdam day two :

Play with Pixels, Bitmap manipulation with Flash – me πŸ˜‰

The circle – Jared Tarbell

Making Real Music Within Flash – AndrΓ© Michelle

Big Spaceship: Digital Creative Agency – Joshua Hirsch

GMUNKICKDOWN 08 – GMUNK

Flash now and in the Future – Serge Jespers

Flex solutions for Your Daily Development – Marco Casario

Evening : Going CRAZY in club RAIN on the party !

Looks like very busy days in Amsterdam. I am really looking forward to the event and hope I will meet a lot of new people! If you want to meet or go out for a drink, let me know, I really want to meet you! Flash folks πŸ˜‰

Oh yes… of course you ALL have to come to my session Tuesday morning (I know it will be early to wake up… but just try…it’s worth it πŸ˜‰ ). My session is about little tiny PIXELS πŸ™‚ and how you can manipulate them. We will do some real time image processing using webcam streams, displacement, convolution, matrices, … Important is that you will finally understand how this all works so you can use it and be creative with it, in your daily development live !

And if you have a Flash lite enabled phone… do not forget to use the official Flash Lite application. This application is made by one of my last year students at Technical University of West-Flanders , called Thomas Joos who did a fantastic job building this very cool application ! So if you see Thomas at FITC… just buy him a beer or so to thank him for his hard work …;-) Download the application here.

Cu all in Amsterdam for some really cool shit and if you are coming… let me know by leaving a comment πŸ˜‰

4 responses to “My personal schedule and session at FITC Amsterdam

  1. Peter 22 February , 2008 at 11:42 pm

    Really looking forward to your session Koen — see you in Amsterdam!

  2. vilebody 23 February , 2008 at 5:47 pm

    Really looking forward to the beers koen! πŸ™‚

  3. Jeff 28 February , 2008 at 4:37 pm

    Hi Koen,

    that was a good and pretty educational workshop you did on fitc Amsterdam, I enjoyed it :-).

    Any chance you will put the lecture files and the source files online?

    thanks,

    Jeff.

  4. Rackdoll 3 March , 2008 at 4:43 pm

    Hi Koen.
    I liked your lecture @ FITC!
    You mentioned that you would put your presentation online, but i cannot find it 😦
    Hope you are still putting it online. I would like to have it for future references πŸ™‚

    Thnx in advance and thnx for the super cool lecture!
    see you next event!

    Rackdoll

Leave a Reply

