mathArt in site header, inspired by FOTB07 !

As you maybe saw, there is some new artwork in the header of my site. As I was a lot inspired at FOTB in Brighton last days, I created some mathArt (as I call it) in Flash. It is based on a recursive spline algorithm on a BitmapData object. Maybe for you it is totally not useful but who care, I like it at least :-).

Actually this is my contribution to Flash on the beach, which was a serious BLAST ! It was even better then last year and I met a lot of cool Flash peoples! Several times I had a very special emotional feeling when seeing all those inspirational sessions, impossible to describe… John Davey, the man behind the FOTB conference did a wonderful job organizing this wonderful Flash experience in Brighton. I am already looking forward too the next one 🙂

If you want to generate some artwork yourself, download the code and PLAY with the parameters!

This is the (final) result after some tuning work and waiting for a few hours :

CLOUDsnow :

MATH ART

let me know what you think about it 🙂

Download the code here.

4 responses to “mathArt in site header, inspired by FOTB07 !

  1. Lee Brimelow 10 November , 2007 at 8:33 pm

    Nice effect dude! See you tomorrow.

  2. Wouter 10 November , 2007 at 9:34 pm

    Very geeky Koen! Playing around with particles / drawing API myself to create my very first masterpiece 🙂

  3. Koen 10 November , 2007 at 9:41 pm

    @wouter, really looking forward to your artWork !
    @lee, thanks a lot dude !

  4. Peter 10 November , 2007 at 11:16 pm

    lol, I’ve been trying out some stuff as well — nothing nearly as fancy as this though, wanted to try emerging complexity from simple rules

Leave a Reply

