Testing JOOST beta service !!

Yeah I am happy ! Last week I got an invite from Peter Elst for the private beta of JOOST. For everybody who do not know JOOST let me give some short introduction. Joost™ is a new way of watching TV on the internet, which uses new and established technologies to provide the best of both the internet and TV worlds. They are in the process of making it as TV-like as they can, with programmes, channels and adverts. You can also search for programmes and channels. Also You can do some more social features like chat. There are many more new features to come! A new way on interactive TV has been set 🙂

To have an idea what I am talking about let’s have a look at some screenshots :

JOOST SCREENSHOT

JOOST SCREENSHOT

Joost™ uses secure peer-to-peer technology to stream programmes to your computer. Unlike other TV and video-based web applications, it does not require users to download any files to their computers or browse through complicated websites.

At the moment I have some invitations for the beta left so if you are really interested in testing this new service, let me know by adding a comment to this post !

The only negative thing I experienced till now is that your download limit must be at least unlimited because the JOOST service uses a lot of upload and download capacity of your line….

39 responses to “Testing JOOST beta service !!

  1. marco 8 March , 2007 at 12:01 am

    Hi, I would really like to try it out.. if you still have a spare invitation for me, it would be great. Thanks

  2. Owen van DIjk 8 March , 2007 at 12:16 am

    Hi,

    I’d love to have a peek at Joost, looks really great 🙂

  3. manish bodani 8 March , 2007 at 12:33 am

    I will be lucky if you can send me any invites that you still have!
    cheers!

  4. Koen 8 March , 2007 at 12:34 am

    1 hour and my Joost invites are gone actually 😦
    but I expect some extra invites in the upcomming weeks so do not hesitate to let me know that you are interested to experience the JOOST beta !!

  5. Catus 8 March , 2007 at 12:54 am

    Hi Koen,
    Can u send me one? Many thanks.

  6. TJ 8 March , 2007 at 2:05 am

    Hi Koen,

    I’d love a Joost invite when you get extras. Thanks so much!

    TJ

  7. C4RL05 8 March , 2007 at 11:51 am

    I’ve been trying TIOT but I find it too slow. Would love to try Joost!

  8. Amoz 8 March , 2007 at 11:52 am

    Thanks for enlightening us. Would appreciate if you can share an invite with me, if you still have any left, that is!

    Best Regards

  9. Wouter 8 March , 2007 at 9:08 pm

    Heya Koen, can I reserve one of those future invites aswell?

  10. steve s 9 March , 2007 at 4:29 am

    If you get any more, I’d love one too
    THX

  11. Anthony Devadasan 11 March , 2007 at 1:21 pm

    Could you get me a Joost beta testing invitation.

  12. Fjong 13 March , 2007 at 6:17 pm

    Yo Koen,

    if you have some invitations left, can you also send me one?
    I like to try it out.
    For the moment i watch tv on my pc with pinacle TV vision.

    thx

  13. Arnaud 16 March , 2007 at 4:55 pm

    Hi Koen,
    If you still have an invite, could you send me one please? I’d really like to try it out, and I’ve heard it takes 2-3 months to get one wy applying on their website…
    Thanks!
    Cheers,
    Arnaud

  14. Koen 17 March , 2007 at 12:20 am

    @everybody : when I have some more, you will all get one !

  15. Horea Camarasan 27 March , 2007 at 12:31 am

    Could I please have an invite for Joost. I would really want to test it now that the word is out. Pls get back to me.
    Thanks.

  16. Håkan 27 March , 2007 at 3:15 pm

    please send me an invitation…

    please 🙂

    hakan.brorson@yahoo.se

  17. MurtazaK 30 March , 2007 at 8:01 pm

    Hi, I would really like an invitation if at all possible. Have been waiting for quite some time on the Joost waiting list but haven’t anything.

    Many thnx,
    MurtazaK
    murtazak88@googlemail.com

  18. Rokham S. 31 March , 2007 at 12:45 am

    Hey bud,

    I would really appreciate it if you have a spare invitation for JOOST to send to me.

    thank you very much in advance,

    rokham

  19. vector 3 April , 2007 at 10:12 pm

    anybody have any invitations? signed up for the beta a while ago but never got a key 😦

    yike502@hotmail.com

  20. Chad Oleary 4 April , 2007 at 5:37 am

    Got an extra Joost invite?

    Chad

  21. Giuseppe 4 April , 2007 at 3:14 pm

    Hello,

    Can someone send me a invite please ?
    Hope there’re some left.

    Thanks
    Giuseppe

  22. Ron 4 April , 2007 at 5:52 pm

    Hi, I would love an invite too! Please:-)

  23. John 8 April , 2007 at 12:28 am

    Just another guy who would like a joost invite.

    helyart@hotmail.com

  24. Gabriel Moraes 11 April , 2007 at 8:32 pm

    Hi for all.
    I really apreciate if you, or anyone here who got the invite, send one.

    gf.akira@gmail.com

    Thanks alot.
    April 11th, 2007
    São Paulo, Brazil.

  25. ester 26 April , 2007 at 11:13 pm

    Hi, I really would like to receive an invitation.

    cheers,

    ester

    ekrivkin@gmail.com

  26. Jose Alcione 30 April , 2007 at 1:19 am

    Olá…eu sou brasileiro e gostaria de um convite para o Joost..
    My english is not good, but I try…can you send an invite to Joost? I apreciate this a lot…
    Thanks

    Abraço forte

  27. Jose Alcione 30 April , 2007 at 1:20 am

    I forgot my email…
    jose.alcione@gmail.com

  28. Marcus White 30 April , 2007 at 5:50 pm

    Hi, do you have any invites left? If so it’d be great to have one…

    thanks!

  29. Taylor 2 May , 2007 at 12:35 am

    Hey, i’d love to have one of your unlimited Joost invites if you could spare one, thanks!

  30. James 2 May , 2007 at 3:42 am

    JMowery@gmail.com

    Can someone PLEASE, I beg of you send me a Joost invite, I have been trying for 3 months and no one has been kind enough to share, I will so much appreciate an invite, and will share with anyone else who posts on here if I get an invite, so please, someone help.

  31. Sascha Petrak 2 May , 2007 at 9:54 pm

    Hey, could you send me an invite too? please 🙂

  32. Jasweb 5 May , 2007 at 2:09 pm

    A friend of mine showed me Joost on his 40″ Samsung LCD. WOW. It was really running extremely well (even here in South Africa with limited bandwidth).

    He had it running on his 4Mbps ADSL connection and it looked better than the DSTV satellite TV picture!!

    There is alot of hype regarding Joost and I can only see it getting better. Great that it can even run on old copper like here in South Africa….

  33. Kenneth Allan 9 May , 2007 at 4:54 am

    Would absolutely love an invite to Joost if you could possible spare the time. Much thanks and good karma…

    Ken

  34. Raymond Cheung 12 May , 2007 at 9:01 am

    Appreciate if you can invite me on the beta test. I really love to try this out. Much thanks.

    Raymond

  35. jeff 30 May , 2007 at 12:04 am

    i would appreciate an invite if at all possible

  36. martin perrotta 3 July , 2007 at 3:39 pm

    Please could you give me an invitation? THANKS A LOT

  37. katam 6 July , 2007 at 12:41 am

    haiii..invitation please..ahakz

  38. Suzy 9 July , 2007 at 9:07 am

    Hi, could you send an invitation to me too if at all possible? Thanks very much in advance

  39. Alex Martins 21 July , 2007 at 1:28 am

    if anyone would like a joost invite email me at exodus.k(at)gmail.com