Very cool Flash application: KARTOO

By looking at the stats of my BLOG I discovered something I did not know till know. It’s called KARTOO.COM. It seems like a lot of people find my BLOG searching by KARTOO.COM.

Kartoo is some really cool (maybe geeky) search engine. As soon as you launch a search, Kartoo analyses your request, questions the most relevant engines, selects the best sites and places them on a map. In this map, the found sites are represented by more or less important size pages, depending on their relevance. When you move the pointer over these pages, the concerned keywords are illuminated and a brief description of the site appears (they even read RSS feeds automatically) and most important: IT’S MADE IN FLASH !!! I think I love KARTOO (maybe of the Flash visualisation) and maybe one day I don’t remember GOOGLE anymore 🙂

KARTOO.COM, I JUST LOVE IT

2 responses to “Very cool Flash application: KARTOO

  1. Pingback: Zeg niet dat je het niet wist

  2. Rita 4 March , 2009 at 7:01 pm

    This is a cool one, but quintura has a class of its own. Some other clustering engines which make sense to me are listed at: http://www.abhishekmehta.com/apache-roller-4/blogs/date/20090209

    But i liked the feature of saving and reloading my cluster maps without logging in and out.

Leave a Reply

