I already miss the MACROMEDIA LOGO :-(

Ok there is a new site and I know the Adobe and Macromedia sites have merged yesterday (HELL YEAH it's the MM structure and template) and that's wonderfull after all but I really MISS the Macromedia logo already :-(. I am really happy that I have my MM mouse, photograph couple, a few shirts, several writing things, notebooks,… so I am a bit connected to Macromedia at all . (maybe I can earn some money with my gadgets? no way it's mine ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

Maybe I am the only one but I already miss MACROMEDIA. If you feel the same, tell me and we can cry together ๐Ÿ˜‰

For one last time… (and after that we go full force Adobe way !!) this is what I will miss in the future…

Macromedia ,...

6 responses to “I already miss the MACROMEDIA LOGO :-(

  1. John Dowdell 2 May , 2006 at 2:37 am

    awwww…! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    jd

  2. Brendan Smith 2 May , 2006 at 5:04 am

    Yep, it’s true.

    I cut my teeth on the web with MM. I used to scour the earth looking for MXP’s to make my life easy. I’d tout MM to anyone who’d listen.

    Turns out Adobe was listening very closely.

    I wonder if Apple is listening now?

  3. Peter 2 May , 2006 at 11:40 pm

    I’ve caught myself still thinking of Macromedia and Adobe as two companies — whenever something good happens its a Macromedia decission and any negative is Adobe’s fault.

    Wish Adobe had kept the Macromedia brand for their multimedia and RIA solutions. It sounds a lot friendlier IMHO…

    All things considered the acquisition wasn’t too bad, looks like the Macromedia community culture is gaining ground with Adobe and they’re benefiting from it.

  4. koen 3 May , 2006 at 5:12 pm

    I hope that everything that’s going to happen will be good things (soo . Macromedia things…hehe) But future will advice us…
    I guess Adobe and Macromedia are stronger together to beat Microsoft Expression products in the future:-p (As far as I saw betaversions in Seattle a few weeks ago, it’s not a opponent at the moment for the Flash, Flex platform :-p). Keep holding it like that Adobe ! Go for it!

  5. jeremy earl mayhew 20 July , 2006 at 3:16 pm

    I also cut my teeth on macromedia. I remember downloading the 30 day trial of fireworks and flash and thinking (free?!?!?!).

    i stayed in my parents basement all day figuring out hotspots and tweening, and i loved it. I wasn’t smart enough to figure out photoshop by fireworks was a breeze.

    i miss the old site, the old days. i know everythign changes but i like my history.

    Macromedia was going to much into the “developer” direction for me, and they seemed to lose sight of the designer towards the end. it was all about xml and flex and coding, and it just seemed that they didn’t care for designers anymore.

  6. Tumi 19 November , 2009 at 5:12 am

    I googled this topic because I feel the exact same way. I’m sad that Macromedia’s gone. I don’t like the fact that it’s all Adobe Flash, Adobe Dreamweaver. I really admire all that Macromedia accomplished and I really don’t know why they merged. I think secretly I’m scared of Adobe taking over the world with their expensive digital editing software programs and now FLASH!!

    They own everything!!

Leave a Reply

